Our Board

Expert governance, development, implementation

The Centre for Theology & Ministry is governed by a Board elected by the Synod Standing Committee and comprises members from Victoria and Tasmania who each contribute specific expertise relevant to our areas of activity.

The Board exercises governance of the Centre as a whole and has a mandate to develop and implement policies that result in the provision of staff, facilities and other resources necessary for all aspects of education for ministry and discipleship.

The Board also oversees the work of the Synod Selection Committee for ordained ministries.

The current members of our Board are:

Dr Jill Tabart (Chairperson)

Emeritus Professor Sheila Bellamy

Rev Dr Jennifer Byrnes

Rev Dr Sunny Chen

Rev Dr Mark Lawrence

Carlynne Nunn

Rev Cynthia Page

Mr Rohan Pryor

Rev Lucas Taylor

Rev Ikani Vaitohi

Rev Associate Professor Sean Winter

Ms Harriet Ziegler